Betsy Kob’s Tea Room

2019-05-23T14:16:19-04:00May 23rd, 2019|Tags: |

Windsor Historical Society ran the Betsy Kob Tea Room from 1925 through 1928 in the then-newly purchased Fyler House (today called the Strong-Howard House). In 1925 Society president George E. Crosby announced that the tea room "and its delightful decorations, displays, and furnishing have already made it pleasantly known to visitors from every part of the country."

Inadvertently Armed and Dangerous

2019-02-28T16:05:37-05:00February 28th, 2019|Tags: , , , |

Back in 2012, Windsor Historical Society’s former curator, Christina Vida, was preparing the Strong-Howard House for an ambitious reinterpretation. One of the many initial steps in implementing the project was to clean out the house, including its second floor which had been used as storage space. During this seemingly routine cleanup, we made two unique discoveries.

Go to Top