Delia “Dee” Sales Jubrey was born in 1938 to Douglas Willard Sales and Marion Scott Sales. For most of her childhood, Delia lived in a two-room home on William Street in Windsor with her parents and two older sisters, Barbara and Patricia.[...]
The first public thoroughfare used by the settlers of Windsor in 1633 was an Indian trail between Plymouth Meadow (behind today’s Loomis Chaffee School) and the head of Hartford Meadow near the present village of Wilson. At first it was a simple footpath and was later widened for use by cart and horse.
Windsor’s Palisado Cemetery is a beautiful place to walk and explore town history. It is the home to (purportedly) Connecticut’s oldest surviving gravestone commemorating the life of Reverend Ephraim Huit who died in 1644.